Jul 17, 2018  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Geology Minor

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs A – Z

College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Geosciences

Geology Minor Program Information

Department of Geosciences
Ross Hall, Room 322 (main office)
East Tennessee State University
P.O. Box 70357
Johnson City, TN 37614-1709
Phone 423-439-7516
Fax 423-439-7520

A minor is a secondary area of study outside of the major program of study with a structured curriculum composed of at least 18 semester credit hours of which at least 9 hours must be at the 3000-level or above. Double counting of courses for the major and minor are permitted.

A minor in geology consists of 21 hours. The course requirements are listed below.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs A – Z